I’m reading “To Kill A Mockingbird”

I am reading the book “To Kill A Mockingbird” by Harper Lee. This book has 281 pages. I started to read this book in High School but never finished it because I didn’t have enough time. This book is a classic book which everyone has probably read either in school or on there on. I took interest in this book because my teacher suggested it and also my mother said she had to read this book in school that’s how you know this book is kind of old. The cover of this book is not interesting at all and I wouldn’t have ever thought to pick it up and read it. The cover is very plain and boring. I still haven’t reached the main purpose of the book considering I just started the book but I hope it gets better because the beginning of this book is really boring and I keep losing interest. The only reason I am still reading this book I because of all the good reviews and a lot of people recommend this book. I will share with you all when I’m done reading if this is a good book to read or not. I also have heard there is a movie of this book and I can not wait to watch it. I love books that have movies so I can compare them.

“Remember it’s a sin to kill a mockingbird.” That was the only time I ever heard Atticus say it was a sin to do something, and I asked Miss Maudie about it.
“Your father’s right,” she said. “Mockingbirds don’t do one thing but make music for us to enjoy . . . but sing their hearts out for us. That’s why it’s a sin to kill a mockingbird.”

These two quotes caught my eye because it gave me a thought of what the book is about and why its called To Kill a Mockingbird.

to_kill_a_mocking_bird

Leave a Reply

