Book Review on “Holes by: Louis Sachar” 225 pages

In the book Holes by Louis Sachar a young man by the name of Stanley Yelnats who is in his teens is accused of stealing a pair of tennis shoes,and has to go to court.”Stanley was not a bad kid. He was innocent of the crime for which he was convicted. He’d just been in the wrong place at the wrong time”.The court then sends Stanley to a boys juvenile detention center called “Camp Green Lake”. Camp Green Lake sounds really good doesn’t, by the way there is no lake its been dry for over a hundred years. At the camp the boys had to dig a hole 5 feet deep each day, hits the title Holes. The warden told the boys that digging builds character which Stanley was a lie.He knew they had to be digging for something and he was going to find out which he did.

This is a great book I actually found a lot of interest in this book unlike others I have read recently. There is a lot of surprises in the book that I was shocked about.

There wasn’t anything I didn’t like about this book.It was easy to read, very clear so I could understand and very entertaining. A lot of kids have read this book or should have in my opinion. A lot of people have told me about his book and how good it was that’s why I decided to finally pick it up and give and it a  try. I would say this book is probably my favorite book now by far.

I would recommend this book to kids in the fourth grade and up. There is a little fowl language but it is very easy to understand. Holes has also gotten a “John Newberry Metal”. That how you know its a great book.

https://i0.wp.com/www.booktrailersforreaders.com/file/view/holes-cover-art.jpg/418260378/211x334/holes-cover-art.jpg

Leave a Reply

